Bookbub: The Semi-Final Step

Previously on my Bookbub adventure….

But what if you’re an author? o_O

 this site primarily works for ebooks. But it’s not like your hardcover or paperback will be left out in the cold…

… promoting through here is not free…

You can find more information by clicking on the link above, which leads to the first Bookbub post. This could be considered a “part 2” of sorts.

I’d say this one should be the last Bookbub post, but it probably won’t be (especially when I add my subsequent novels! By the end of this year! At least!)

Anyway. I received an email that my Bookbub author profile has been verified and now I get to actually put stuff! I got the email Monday–and if I submitted it Saturday evening, then that means it didn’t take Bookbub long to verify things, which isn’t bad.

Once I started working on my profile,

bookbub 2 - author

this came up:

bookbub 2 - new release

Yes, I’m a little lazy by just getting a screenshot of this, but I’m starting finals week, so my main focus is elsewhere.

Anyway, yaaas–even if you don’t submit an ‘official’ deal (as explained in my last Bookbub post), you can still get some sort of attention from Bookbub and its users.

Bookbub has its own qualifications for New Release Alerts, as explained in its support center, such as:

In order to qualify for an alert, the book must be added to your profile before, on, or up to seven days after its release date. This means you can add a preorder book to your profile before the release date, or wait until the book is live.

The support center post also includes Bookbub’s page-length requirements for full-length books and even novellas.

bookbub 2 - searchable

Once you’ve uploaded your picture, written your biography, and added all of your books–You’re All Set!

You and your books will be searchable on Bookbub. You now have another platform through which to share your books! Get more readers! They can follow you and be notified of updates! Grow more successful!

The Featured Image of this post is actually a result if you search “Marlin Morales” on Bookbub… and I think narrow down the genre categories–of which there are many.

So… if you want to see my Bookbub profile… click here…. Nice.

I believe this concludes my short adventure joining Bookbub. I already follow a few authors there as a reader.

If you have a Bookbub profile, say so in the comments so I and other readers can follow!

Next stop: Goodreads!

(After finals, though)

Thank you for your time.


P.S. I’ve also spruced up my home page a little, particularly the ‘Projects’ tab. It no longer forces you to my film club’s YouTube channel. It is now a nice SaffronGreyBlog page with all the information you could want to know. 🙂 Check it out!

 

Author: Saffron Grey

"Saffron Grey" is a preferred pen name, something to be referred to online. Saffron wants to be cool. School is a full-time job, writing is a dream career, blogging---a hobby, and acting---a dream. To do all three at the same time is a challenge gladly accepted. Saffron lives in California with her mother, sister, and their dog, Pepe.

5 thoughts on “Bookbub: The Semi-Final Step”

Leave a Reply

