Agh. A Day Missed

Another missed blogging day. I’d actually started a blog. I just didn’t finish or post it yet. Spring Break is half-over for me, and I’ve managed to have a lot of free-time, and yet still stay busy.

Here is what I’d started on Tuesday:

Rushed Post!

I took my sister driving around her high school parking lot today. Having the speed bumps there kept her alert.

I’m so happy because she did so well: focused and very aware of her surroundings. Ah! I’m so proud!

She realized that there is a lot of multi-tasking and multi-… focusing to driving. I believe she understands that it is a big responsibility.

Bonus points because she realized that learning to drive in a big, heavy truck is much better than a small car. The truck has weight, and if she had put full force on the pedal (which she didn’t), it would take a while to accelerate.


That’s what I got to finish before my sister came into the room and we started watching the shows we’d planned to binge for the week.

flash-pwns-superman

Not the healthiest Spring Break, I know, but enjoying things with my sister is always fun.

I convinced her to watch The Flash with me since we’d both been a fan of Smallville, and I find it to have a similar tone and youthful nature—even if Barry Allen is 25 and a CSI.

That’s really it. That’s all I currently have to blog about.

Rather than have something to remember to do (and worry when I don’t do it), I think I won’t blog again until… Saturday. Everything I said in my previous Spring Break post… I’m doing it right now.

Thank you for your time.

 

Author: Saffron Grey

"Saffron Grey" is a preferred pen name, something to be referred to online. Saffron wants to be cool. School is a full-time job, writing is a dream career, blogging---a hobby, and acting---a dream. To do all three at the same time is a challenge gladly accepted. Saffron lives in California with her mother, sister, and their dog, Pepe.

One thought on “Agh. A Day Missed”

Leave a Reply

